Acoustica - Software should be easy to use

finding antares autotune on mixcraft 4.1

Support and feedback for Acoustica's Mixcraft audio mixing software.

Moderators: Acoustica Greg, Acoustica Chris, Acoustica Eric, Acoustica Dan

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

finding antares autotune on mixcraft 4.1

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:11 pm

hey i was hoping someone can help me out. I have the antares autotune program downloaded on my computer but it isnt showing up under the effects. I have manually tried to add it through preference and adding the VST folder but it still doesnt show up. Help

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:12 pm

Make sure you have the .dll file in the Acoustica Shared Effects folder. Once the plugin is in there, it'll show up in Mixcraft.

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:14 pm

how do i fix it or get to that...im new to the program and dont know much about computers

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:19 pm

Go to My Computer and then to your C: drive. Go into your Program Files and there is a folder called Acoustica Shared Effects. Just copy the .dll file from AutoTune into that folder and it should work. If you're on Vista, be sure to go into the Program Files (x86)

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:22 pm

autotune shows autotune 5-rtas, autotune 5-tdm autotune5-vst. The first two folders have the .dll but not the vst. which do i copy?

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:24 pm

The VST doesnt have a .dll file? Thats weird. It should have one.

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:27 pm

all it includes is a pdf file that says VST PC read me...and i found it inside program file not program files (86x)

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:31 pm

So you're in the Antares Audio Technologies folder and in the AutoTune VST folder and there's no .dll file that says AutoTune VST?

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:33 pm

ok i went to computer c drive program files antares auto technology folder and into the auto tune 5- VST folder and all it has is the PDF file, but the auto tune-5 RTAS and auto tune-5 TDM folders do have the dll. things your asking about

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:35 pm

It sounds like you downloaded the wrong version of the plugin. There should be a VST .dll file.

lilpokee15
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:07 pm

Postby lilpokee15 » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:36 pm

how can i fix it

LilCrayZ
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:58 pm

Postby LilCrayZ » Tue Mar 02, 2010 9:55 pm

Try going back and getting the plugin again and make sure you download the one that is classified as VST.


Return to “Mixcraft”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bobby4157, Yahoo [Bot] and 4 guests